Liquid Web User Ratings


Liquid Web - Managed Web Hosting with Heroic Support

Price: $4.95
Platforms: Windows, Linux
Hosting: Cheap Hosting, Cloud Hosting, Dedicated Servers, VPS Hosting, Shared Hosting
Servers: Apache
Databases: MySQL
Control Panel: Proprietary, cPanel, Plesk

Price Value :

Customer Support :

Uptime / Reliability :

Features :

Overall Ratings :
(2.16)

Liquid Web

liquidweb.com has the capability of providing quality hosting to many levels, such as individuals and businesses both small and very large. They started in 1998 and have grown into something that is highly respected because of what they offer and do so well. They boast a customer base of 150,00 and employ more than 100 that have been well trained in every way in which to help their many users. The industry has recognized liquidweb.com with multiple awards since their inception. The ability to offer co-location services comes directly from having data centers from their base in California as well as in Nevada and Arizona. There are many features offered with their multiple hosting packages. These packages are based on both shared and dedicated hosting, VPS hosting, and cloud hosting.

  • Unlimited disk space and bandwidth
  • Unlimited email accounts
  • Free domain name with setup
  • eCommerce
  • Fantastico 
  • Unlimited MySQL databases
  • PHP, Perl, Python, Zikula, Ruby on Rails, image gallery, more
  • WordPress hosting
  • $75 in advertising credits

Datacenter

San Diego, CA

Support Options

Live Chat: Yes
Address: 1360 N. Hancock St., Anaheim, CA 92807
Phone Number: 877-586-2772
Email: support@liquidweb.com

Liquid Web Reviews

Based on 20 reviews

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

jcGVkxJPEqnCzJUxfL

Jun 1 2013

That's an astute answer to a tricky quesiotn

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Satisfactory

Oct 5 2012

All is well, nothing spectacular, but they do hold it together. I would look somewhere else though if you are looking around.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Uptime is fine

Sep 3 2012

I get 99% uptime with them even though I have a busy blog-very busy with over 40,000 visitors. They also have a sweet affiliate program that will get you cash for getting pals to sign up.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Suspended…

Aug 28 2012

I had my account suspended because(according to them) my script was exceeding the shared hosting limit. So the answer to that was my updating the PHP script and thereby reducing CPU usage. My main problem was having the account suspended. If it was dependant on all of the other parts of dealing with them then I could recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Happy with service

Sep 8 2012

I have a shared hosting and my hosting is shared with a ton of sites(more than 1300). That seems like a lot. It does not load too slowly though. You would think that it would be slow to load and response time would be bad-but not so, thus far.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Support system stinks

Sep 1 2012

I can't recommend a host that had my site down for days and days. The downtime is a huge issue. When I needed assitance I was told that the support team was unavailable and unreachablke. Hows that for service??

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

They care

Sep 5 2012

My experience with lunarp has been good for the year that I have been with them. No trouble with a slow server, and no complaints with service gotten from support staff. I find them reliable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

an increase in issues

Aug 23 2012

with lunarpages there have been a great many issues that have gotten worse over time. too much downtime is typical. Apologies from cust. supp. does not make me feel better when i can't access my site nor can anyone else.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

No prob

Aug 14 2012

I have had plenty of experience with hosts, and am happy with this company. Plenty of uptime and when there is an issue-it is adressed and worked on. I like that

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

A-OK

Aug 20 2012

Downtime is minimal
Service is there when needed
My multiple sites are up and runnung well
All good from here.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Not dissapointed

Aug 6 2012

You will not be dissapointed by lunapages. I have been with maybe 10 diff hosts over the years and this one is good for me. When it seemed like things were slowing down, we heard thet there were more servers being added. The price is good and the uptime too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Irritating!

Jul 22 2012

I had too much trouble getting help! The response to my support ticket took all day(like almost 12 hours). My whole problem was that the login info changed along with my being moved to a new server. I couldn't get on. My setup and ded. IP was supposed to not be charged for, but I was and then got zero refund.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

serious trouble

Jul 8 2012

I feel that my server going down, for days, is a pretty big issue. We have used them for just a few months. When the site does come back up we then find that our files have been deleted between the downtime and the site coming back up. It took many tries to get through to an actual person instead of the voice message box. We were given the ide that if we were paying for the dedicated server we would then have an easier time getting to support.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

some nice aspects

Jul 8 2012

Lunar pages has c-panel and that is a good plus for them. The free domain name is also good when you geta pckage. While they do actually have available phone support, it takes a long time usually to get someone on the phone. I really don't like waiting for a full 30 minutes just to talk to someone.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Not reliable

Jun 1 2012

I fell for their two year promotion and signed right up, that was only a few months ago. I have the problem that my site is simply unrresponsive, a lot of the tiome. So they moved my site to another server, and the response was sometimes good and sometimes not. I am not able to get scp/sftp. Ftp service is totally unresponsive. Was very difficult to get winscp to connect to it. With all of the issues it was too much wasted time to justify staying with them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Recommended Hosting

BlueHost

BlueHost$5.95

cPanel, MySQL, Postgre SQL, eCommerce, WordPress, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

review
Just Host

Just Host$4.45

cPanel, MySQL, Reseller, Green, eCommerce, WordPress, Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

review
FatCow

FatCow$3.67

vDeck, MySQL, Reseller, Green, eCommerce, WordPress, Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux

review
Web Hosting Hub

Web Hosting Hub$3.95

cPanel, MySQL, Reseller, Green, eCommerce, ASP.NET, WordPress, PHP, Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting, Windows, Linux...

review
InMotion Hosting

InMotion Hosting$5.95

cPanel, MySQL, eCommerce, WordPress, Dedicated Servers, VPS Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

review
HostMonster

HostMonster$4.95

cPanel, MySQL, Postgre SQL, eCommerce, WordPress, Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

review
iPage

iPage$3.50

vDeck, MySQL, Reseller, Green, eCommerce, WordPress, Shared Hosting, Linux

review

Latest User Web Hosting Reviews

IXWEBHOSTING

Review Posted : Jul 10 2021

Hey there! Quick question that's totally off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My blog...

IPAGE

Review Posted : Jul 1 2021

Awesome post.

IPAGE

Review Posted : Jun 30 2021

I like the helpful information you provide in your articles. I'll bookmark your weblog and check again here regularly...