iPage User Ratings


URL: http://www.ipage.com
Price: $3.50
Platforms: Linux
Hosting: Shared Hosting
Databases: MySQL
Control Panel: vDeck

Price Value :

Customer Support :

Uptime / Reliability :

Features :

Overall Ratings :
(4.07)

iPage

One of the oldest web hosting companies, iPage, a totally Green business, got started all the way back in '95. That is likely why they have managed such a large number, more than 1,500,000, domains. iPage makes things easy with just one plan that is simple to grasp and has an enviable bunch of features included in the price. For support services they have a trained staff available everyday on a 24 hour basis to answer questions through e-mail, chat, or even the phone. There is no worry about downtime because of the continual monitoring and protection of the high performance load balanced servers that they rely on.


  • Unlimited storage and bandwidth
  • Free domain with one click site builder
  • Unlimited email accounts
  • eCommerce package with PayPal integration
  • Choice of blog software including WordPress hosting
  • MySQL, Perl, Drupal, Joomla, SSI, more
  • 100% Green Hosting

Datacenter

Boston, MA

Support Options

Live Chat: Yes
Address: 70 Blanchard Road, Burlington, MA
Phone Number: 877-472-4399
Email: live chat, Online knowledgebase

iPage Reviews

Based on 13 reviews

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Tech sopuprtCustomer

Nov 15 2015

Tech sopuprtCustomer sopuprtSoftwareReliability UptimePriceQualityUser-friendlinessOverall RatingI was with IX Webhosting for over four years. At the time, they were one of the highest rated hosts. The first year or two was great. But the last two years, their servers got slower and so did my site. Support has always been canned answers first, and only after a lot of back and forth do you feel someone understands what you're talking about. I have to say, most hosts are this way and I can understand why. Most tech problems are repetitive.One of the more irritating things IX did was maintenance to servers on Saturday night or Sundays. They forgot that there is a large portion of the world that works during their night hours and on their weekends. Many time I was blocked from the control panel or things simply didn't work properly as a result. There was also an instance when they changed their FTP configurations, and I couldn't figure out how to update my FTP settings. Their control panel / file manager was suffering technical problems and it was very frustrating to say the least.The last straw was when they changed their business hosting plan . I was supposed to have two domains registered for free, and was informed a few months ago that they can't afford to do this anymore. In addition to paying for the business plan, I have to pay for registration of two domains! On their site, they were still offering free domains for new clients.Long story short, I've moved on. http://gdohsikhcjy.com [url=http://mwsfcjkaq.com]mwsfcjkaq[/url] [link=http://ttvmhtzs.com]ttvmhtzs[/link]

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Are there any web ho

Nov 13 2015

Are there any web hosting copimnaes that will allow me to post or tolerate rapidshare links ? Are there any web hosting copimnaes that will allow me to post or tolerate rapidshare links ?

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space: N/A
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Tech surpoptCustomer

Nov 13 2015

Tech surpoptCustomer surpoptSoftwareReliability UptimePriceQualityUser-friendlinessOverall RatingI had a web hosting service with Ipage. Was working good. I bought another 2 years service contract. They opened a new account and after that everything was messed up. I called 4 times today and talked to 4 different people and the problem is nor fixed yet. http://chpmkybme.com [url=http://qzwfkgkabd.com]qzwfkgkabd[/url] [link=http://kqfcuubgr.com]kqfcuubgr[/link]

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

I spent some time ge

Nov 11 2015

I spent some time getting cahgut up on your blog tonight, Sammi. Brilliant photography. You really capture the spirit of the land a spirit that I can say is unique, as it is unlike anything that I have personally seen with my own two eyes.Seth Mullins recently posted..

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support: N/A
Software: N/A
Traffic: N/A
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Hello! I’m a great f

Nov 10 2015

Hello! I’m a great follower of this blog and have been inrsteeted in it for a good time now. Just wanted to share this as I know that it is sometimes frustrating when people looks at your site but do not let you know therefore you are non the wiser. So, please maintain the dedication you have been demonstrating in your blog! Cheers!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Fabulous

Oct 7 2012

It is good here, will never leave, they are that great! Try them out and see for yourself, you will not be disappointed ever!

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

All is well

Sep 8 2012

I have never had a moments problem with these people believe it or not. You would do yourself a favor to move your business here, as they are super efficient and the support is superb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Truckin

Aug 8 2012

I can move along here because these people are outstanding! I'm pleased with every aspect, but it's hard to give a perfect score on everything, there's always something people can do to improve themselves but I'm not sure what it would be here.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

solid performance

Jul 11 2012

iPage is well run and their support is unmatched. Although all runs smoothly 99% of the time, when there is an issue they are right on top of it immediately. It's easy to contact them and I don't have to keep submitting repetitive requests. So I wold definitely tell someone else to try them out.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

ipage

May 23 2012

Ipage is by far one of the best hosts I have used for my site, I don't have much on there but they appear to be professionals and know what they are doing. I would certainly recommend them to anyone else who is not happy with their current host.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Reccomend

Apr 5 2012

It is possible to do this if you know how to do html stuff. I chose iPage after reviewing several companies recommended to me and watching the ‘How to Build a Website in 10 Minutes’ video on the iPage website. It really is as easy as all of the tutorials on the website make it look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

VERY SARUSFIED

Mar 13 2012

I've had ipage for almost a year now and I am VERY satisfied with the service they have provided me. Their tech support even helped me do my homework and solved problems for me while I was building the site as a novice programmer. The price is excellent, service superb, and I have had 0 problems since the day I signed up. The only issue that I have found with tech support is that you will get someone from time to time that has minimal knowledge. On those occasions I simple hang up and call again in a few minutes getting a different support tech.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Top on the Internet

Mar 5 2012

I was worried about the tech support @ first and had several problems with them but after a while i found a way of dealing with them and now it's really fine, they got pre-installed Joomla (the latest ver.)! it was really cool and on the top of it all they make a real discounts for their customers so I got my 2nd hosting plan for $2/month rather than $3.5/month for the 1st one, and be careful! they really refund your money but only for the hosting plan and not for extra services like back up and security stuff, my conclusion: the best deal ever on the internet for now!

Was this review helpful to you?

Recommended Hosting

BlueHost

BlueHost$5.95

cPanel, MySQL, Postgre SQL, eCommerce, WordPress, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

review
Just Host

Just Host$4.45

cPanel, MySQL, Reseller, Green, eCommerce, WordPress, Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

review
FatCow

FatCow$3.67

vDeck, MySQL, Reseller, Green, eCommerce, WordPress, Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux

review
Web Hosting Hub

Web Hosting Hub$3.95

cPanel, MySQL, Reseller, Green, eCommerce, ASP.NET, WordPress, PHP, Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting, Windows, Linux...

review
iPage

iPage$3.50

vDeck, MySQL, Reseller, Green, eCommerce, WordPress, Shared Hosting, Linux

review
InMotion Hosting

InMotion Hosting$5.95

cPanel, MySQL, eCommerce, WordPress, Dedicated Servers, VPS Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

review
HostMonster

HostMonster$4.95

cPanel, MySQL, Postgre SQL, eCommerce, WordPress, Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

review

Latest User Web Hosting Reviews

WINHOST

Review Posted : Jul 17 2017

I signed up for a two year plan including domain name registration. My CC number was changed and upon my auto...

WINHOST

Review Posted : Nov 20 2015

This is crazy, there are not phone number or way to contact support with using a 1990 forum. There web site has...

INMOTION HOSTING

Review Posted : Nov 15 2015

I knew it but didn't try it. So I'm not sure how is it.So far arpnetworks works well for me. My vps has been ruinnng...