InMotion Hosting User Ratings


URL: http://www.inmotionhosting.com/
Price: $5.95
Platforms: Linux
Hosting: Dedicated Servers, VPS Hosting, Shared Hosting
Servers: Apache
Databases: MySQL
Control Panel: cPanel

Price Value :

Customer Support :

Uptime / Reliability :

Features :

Overall Ratings :
(3.97)

InMotion Hosting

If you are looking for a service capable of both business and personal needs, then look no further than Inmotionhosting.  Since 2001, and 9 CNET Certified Service Provider 3-Start ratings later, they have customized their hosting portfolio for every type of need.  They offer a VPS plan, a dedicated server plan and both personal and business plans that are full of features, but without the inflated costs.

They offer everything you need and more than you expect, with plenty of bandwidth and disk space, MySQL databases, Commerce, scripts and secure POP3/SMTP email, with their state of the art data centers strategically located on either side of the country.  This allows their custom "Speed Zone" program to load your data on the server nearest you.  Also, their 24/7 technical support staff is local, meaning it is located in the US and always ready to help if a need arises. 

  • Unlimited bandwidth
  • Unlimited disk storage space
  • Blackberry sync
  • Spam safe POP3/IMAP SMTP email
  • eCommerce power package ($2/month)
  • MySQL, Perl, Python, CGI, SSI, more
  • Choice of site builders and Blogs including WordPress
  • US based technical support 

Datacenter

Los Angeles, CA

Support Options

Live Chat: No
Phone Number: 888-321-HOST(4678)
Email: support@inmotionhosting.com

InMotion Hosting Reviews

Based on 16 reviews

Tech Support:
Customer Support: N/A
Software: N/A
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space: N/A
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

I knew it but didn't

Nov 15 2015

I knew it but didn't try it. So I'm not sure how is it.So far arpnetworks works well for me. My vps has been ruinnng for 21 days without down time.Just get tired to migrate from somewhere to somewhere so I applied yearly payment. http://yruwqte.com [url=http://hkhfyqsfgns.com]hkhfyqsfgns[/url] [link=http://pzroqrgkzd.com]pzroqrgkzd[/link]

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support: N/A
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

After doing the 14 d

Nov 14 2015

After doing the 14 day cleanse start to wind down on your Cabbage Juice inakte and start to go back to a regular diet. See how you feel, do you feel more clearer, more cleansed and did you lose some unwanted weight?

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price: N/A
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Tech sroupptCustomer

Nov 13 2015

Tech sroupptCustomer sroupptSoftwareReliability UptimePriceQualityUser-friendlinessOverall RatingThis company is very difficult to work with, they changed my pricing from $10.00 a month to $250 a month. Then they will not release my domains even after I bring my account current. I lost my business domain names to this company.Don't recommend them at all. http://azwmyhvsr.com [url=http://ozboliwtwxd.com]ozboliwtwxd[/url] [link=http://zjwejccrs.com]zjwejccrs[/link]

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Many thanks for this

Nov 11 2015

Many thanks for this great titorual! Just a note for all viewers who are using a DEBIAN based VPS:You probably wonb4t find YUM on your machine. On Debian the equivalent repository and dependency-resolution tools are provided by Apt (apt-get and aptitude). So, simply check for´╗┐ whereis apt-get and whereis aptitude instead of whereis yum . If itb4s installed youb4re fine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price: N/A
Quality: N/A
User-Friendly:

How can I choose fro

Nov 10 2015

How can I choose from web hoistng companies? It seems like there are a million web hoistng companies out here. I don't know which ones to choose. Could you share any experiences you may have with your web hoistng companies? I'm trying to build a couple of websites to support my business, and I want to get the hoistng right the first time around.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Go inmotion

Sep 23 2012

You will not regret making a move to inmotion, they are the most together host I've ever experienced. You have to experience all the features and support that is available.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability: N/A
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

getting better

Aug 21 2012

I have only been here a while but am becoming more and more impressed with the running of the this host. My experience with their finance depts are also very positive. They definitely have a handle on all the things that make a good host.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Fantastic place

Jul 25 2012

I have nothing bad to say here about inmotion, they have treated my business like royalty. So I will be here forever as far as I'm concerned, which means if someone is looking around for a host they should consider inmotion.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

ta da!

Jul 6 2012

Amazing, found this host and am quite pleased with how they are taking care of business. Time spent here has been mostly positive, they few issues have been nothing to write about as they were taken care of. Try them out if you need a new host.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

user friendly

Mar 23 2012

I didn't have much of an issue with getting set up. That says that they are user friendly in my book.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

good price

May 2 2012

People always complain about their sites going down, but i don't think that is very troublesome with this company. I like the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Great

May 10 2012

This site is everything I need it to be. Havn't had any significant issues with their service, such a change from previous sites I've used. My knowledge is not the best so it is a relief to have someone to be able to truly help when something happens. Thank you Inmotion.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Customer should be right

Apr 2 2012

have three companies with inmotion. Price OK. Quailty is Great, Uptime Wonderful, Customer Service is lacking. Depending on who you get you will recieve the help you need or a fight about why you are wrong.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

multiple sites

Mar 12 2012

I have two separate sites that I host with them. Support is great, very responsive. Never had any downtime either. I monitor things with mon.itor.us and my stats are generally 100% uptime. Keep in mind that this is not a reseller host. Also, when they say that you can host multiple domains under some plans, that is more akin to multiple subdomains in the way that they are configured. You will not get separate cpanel accounts. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

I've been a customer since 2005

Mar 14 2012

Over the years, I've tried to leave IMH for cheaper ISPs (those named after parents and animals), but I've didn't give up my iMH acount when I did it, and I ended up canceling the other guys at first opportunity. IMH didn't do anything to make me unhappy, I was just trying to save a buck, but ended up spending a lot more, sometimes a couple of hundred dollars more from trick advertising with some of the other ISPs.

IMH isn't just a good ISP, they are good people behind the screen too. I started out with a lot of Internet ignorance six years ago, and IMH paid the price for that. I've had billing issues and technical issues--most of my own doing--and iMH has always responded with a 10. There are no nasty surprises at IMH after you become a customer, no sudden price increases, or sudden change in plans. No hidden fees, they don't market you to death. They are just there in the background for you, always doing a good job and always quick to respond to any emails or issue no matter how trivial. IMH is WYSIWYG and I don't stray around for a cheaper ISP anymore because WYSIWYG is not usually what I experience. If you're thinking of moving to another ISP, or just starting out looking for a first ISP, you'll be happy with IMH.

Greatest Pro: Support Team
Greatest Con: Does not host IIS for SharePoint and ASP websites.

Was this review helpful to you?

Recommended Hosting

BlueHost

BlueHost$5.95

cPanel, MySQL, Postgre SQL, eCommerce, WordPress, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

review
Just Host

Just Host$4.45

cPanel, MySQL, Reseller, Green, eCommerce, WordPress, Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

review
FatCow

FatCow$3.67

vDeck, MySQL, Reseller, Green, eCommerce, WordPress, Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux

review
Web Hosting Hub

Web Hosting Hub$3.95

cPanel, MySQL, Reseller, Green, eCommerce, ASP.NET, WordPress, PHP, Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting, Windows, Linux...

review
iPage

iPage$3.50

vDeck, MySQL, Reseller, Green, eCommerce, WordPress, Shared Hosting, Linux

review
InMotion Hosting

InMotion Hosting$5.95

cPanel, MySQL, eCommerce, WordPress, Dedicated Servers, VPS Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

review
HostMonster

HostMonster$4.95

cPanel, MySQL, Postgre SQL, eCommerce, WordPress, Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

review

Latest User Web Hosting Reviews

WINHOST

Review Posted : Jul 17 2017

I signed up for a two year plan including domain name registration. My CC number was changed and upon my auto...

WINHOST

Review Posted : Nov 20 2015

This is crazy, there are not phone number or way to contact support with using a 1990 forum. There web site has...

INMOTION HOSTING

Review Posted : Nov 15 2015

I knew it but didn't try it. So I'm not sure how is it.So far arpnetworks works well for me. My vps has been ruinnng...