HostMonster User Ratings


URL: http://www.hostmonster.com
Price: $4.95
Platforms: Linux
Hosting: Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting
Servers: Apache
Databases: MySQL, Postgre SQL
Control Panel: cPanel

Price Value :

Customer Support :

Uptime / Reliability :

Features :

Overall Ratings :
(3.92)

HostMonster

Hostmonster started in 1996 and can boast of more than 1.7 million websites. Many like the US based support center a lot. They have one hosting plan which has been designed to work perfectly for either individuals or small businesses. The up to the minute equipment in their data center stays monitored constantly, which means very little downtime. Their one plan has plenty of excellent features to get anyone going in the right direction.

  • Unlimited space and bandwidth
  • Free domain name
  • Drag and drop site builder
  • POP3/IMAP email
  • eCommerce ready
  • FTP, CGI, SSH, SSL, Perl, PHP, Python, Ruby/ROR, MySQL, PostgreSQL
  • Frontpage 2000/2002 extensions
  • cPanel control panel
  • Non outsourced support 

Datacenter

1958 South 950 East Provo, UT 84606

Support Options

Live Chat: Yes
Address: 1958 South 950 East Provo, UT 84606
Phone Number: 866-573-4678

HostMonster Reviews

Based on 14 reviews

Tech Support:
Customer Support: N/A
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Thanks for sharing t

Nov 15 2015

Thanks for sharing this Lisa; an elecxlent experience report that truly shows how good testers touch on all aspects of an organisation. I think there are good lessons to be learned here, specifically around the power of collaboration & how testers can proactively feedback on requirements at such an early stage. I've been asked in my workplace to write up a description of what an embedded tester does in our company. I see this as an elecxlent chance to express how far traditional roles of testers have evolved. I'll share it as a blog post when I get around to writing it. It's probably a worthwhile task for any tester to write up, so we can learn from each other and evolve our craft. I think snippets of gold dust like this experience report go a long way to encouraging others to better themselves. So thank you for sharing that with us.Good stuff and I’m looking forward to more http://stbdrglap.com [url=http://hpefcf.com]hpefcf[/url] [link=http://zzbtsberdln.com]zzbtsberdln[/link]

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic: N/A
Reliability:
Space: N/A
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Thanks for this guys

Nov 13 2015

Thanks for this guys! I've just taken advantage of the rellseer coupon and got 3 months of the bronze plan for $35 Been using your shared services for around 5 months now and am really happy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality: N/A
User-Friendly:

Order #: with no n

Nov 13 2015

Order #: with no number. Then I clieckd into the client area and it said 0, 0, and 0 for the number of services I'd purchased. So I did only register an account and not buy hosting? I tried calling your sales and billings numbers, but they went to messaging after a short wait. http://apmyezijckg.com [url=http://jyejfpij.com]jyejfpij[/url] [link=http://vguare.com]vguare[/link]

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support: N/A
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic: N/A
Reliability:
Space: N/A
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly: N/A

They are one in the

Nov 11 2015

They are one in the same the coupons appraeed on our site at 11am while the post went up at 12:00pm. The expiration is correct they end at 12:00am on Saturday November 24th which is when black friday ends or if you like to look at it the last possible time to use it would be 11:59:59 pm on Friday November 23rd.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support: N/A
Customer Support:
Software: N/A
Traffic: N/A
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

this helps but I'm s

Nov 10 2015

this helps but I'm still awfully cofsuned. the new version (alpha 2) has no password generator that I can find (for OSX). And I still can't figure out how it works. Do I need to open the database every time I need a password, and then copy and paste it to the website? That seems awfully complicated, and not really more secure than my pwords.txt file.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Never leaving

Oct 6 2012

Love this host, no one does it better! You need to come over and see what I mean, support, prices, all communications, it's all wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Great place to be

Sep 10 2012

You need to move here, hostmonster is by far the best host I have ever been involved with. They will take care of you!

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Yes to the monster

Aug 7 2012

You can do no wrong by moving your business here, they are very efficient in their processes and responsive to requests of any kind. I have no regrets moving here and would encourage anyone to do the same.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Nice place to do business

Jul 11 2012

Finding hostmonster was a great day for me. I had been struggling with the other host I had and decided to take a look around. One of my friends suggested I give them a try and am I ever glad I did that! They are proactive and professional in all areas, so look at them if you are having problems.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Really good

May 24 2012

Hostmonster has all my kudos! They have performed very admirably during the year and a half I have been with them. I see no reason why I would not re up with them when the time comes to do that. My loyalty will stay here!

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

A Refreshing Change

Apr 3 2012

I simply can't say enough good things about Hostmonster. If you can see the review ratings I just filled in, I gave them a 5 out of a possible 5 rating on every criteria. If there was a way to rate them 10 out of 5, I'd do that too. I am SO impressed with their customer service reps and tech support reps alike I am constantly recommending HostMonster to my friends and colleagues. What a refreshing change.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Great so far

Apr 3 2012

I design sites but only recently went "to the source" on hosting so as a non techy I found customer support to be excellent and the price awesome. then i found out that my original host is using host monster and charging me $80.00 per month!!! glad I went online and found hostmonster

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Middle of the Road

Apr 5 2012

I am not jumping up or down but I am not running away either. Customer support is wonderful, after you wait on hold for an extended period of time. Price is in the middle, Uptime is good, but there are many instances when it is down, leaving room for improvement and the software could use a little updating but works fine the way it is.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

great features

Mar 12 2012

I have been searching all through for a host for my website and the features that it offer are just the best..they are offering $130 free credits too now and have a edge over other hosts offering almost same features with more e-mail accounts and lower price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Recommended Hosting

BlueHost

BlueHost$5.95

cPanel, MySQL, Postgre SQL, eCommerce, WordPress, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

review
Just Host

Just Host$4.45

cPanel, MySQL, Reseller, Green, eCommerce, WordPress, Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

review
FatCow

FatCow$3.67

vDeck, MySQL, Reseller, Green, eCommerce, WordPress, Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux

review
Web Hosting Hub

Web Hosting Hub$3.95

cPanel, MySQL, Reseller, Green, eCommerce, ASP.NET, WordPress, PHP, Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting, Windows, Linux...

review
iPage

iPage$3.50

vDeck, MySQL, Reseller, Green, eCommerce, WordPress, Shared Hosting, Linux

review
InMotion Hosting

InMotion Hosting$5.95

cPanel, MySQL, eCommerce, WordPress, Dedicated Servers, VPS Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

review
HostMonster

HostMonster$4.95

cPanel, MySQL, Postgre SQL, eCommerce, WordPress, Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

review

Latest User Web Hosting Reviews

WINHOST

Review Posted : Jul 17 2017

I signed up for a two year plan including domain name registration. My CC number was changed and upon my auto...

WINHOST

Review Posted : Nov 20 2015

This is crazy, there are not phone number or way to contact support with using a 1990 forum. There web site has...

INMOTION HOSTING

Review Posted : Nov 15 2015

I knew it but didn't try it. So I'm not sure how is it.So far arpnetworks works well for me. My vps has been ruinnng...