FatCow User Ratings


65% off at FatCow!

Price: $3.67
Platforms: Linux
Hosting: Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting
Databases: MySQL
Control Panel: vDeck

Price Value :

Customer Support :

Uptime / Reliability :

Features :

Overall Ratings :
(4.48)

FatCow

FatCow has been going strong since 1998, and although the cow looks silly, their approach to hosting is not. Their ideas about webhosting is very straightforward and it works. They have one plan that is easy to understand and has a bunch of great features. Because their main target customers are individuals and small businesses, they offer an appealing budget price. Besides all the features they also take great pride in their customer service.

  • Unlimited disk space and bandwidth
  • Unlimited email
  • Free domain name
  • Free setup
  • Site builder
  • eCommerce shopping cart that's credit card and Paypal ready
  • Unlimited MySQL databases
  • Script library
  • $150 in advertising credits
  • USA based phone support  
  • Oh, and they're also green - 100% wind powered via RECs



Datacenter

Burlington, MA

Support Options

Live Chat: Yes
Address: 70 Blanchard Rd., Burlington, MA
Phone Number: 888-278-9780

FatCow Reviews

Based on 24 reviews

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

You will be happy

Sep 27 2012

Try Fat Cow and be forever with one host! I mean every word of that, they are wonderful on support, features, uptime and every other thing. Just give them a try.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Yes for the cow

Aug 23 2012

You should come here, you won't find a better organization. From support down to finance and the people who screen the phones, everyone is a quality individual and they will take care of you.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Wonderful host

Jul 26 2012

Fatcow has everything under control, they know what they are doing and take care of all the details. Support is excellent, no complaints. Definitely recommend them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

never better

Jul 6 2012

Am extremely happy with these people, all is handled in a professional manner and with urgency. If you are looking for a host take a look at fatcow.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

happy me!

Apr 9 2012

Yay for the big fatcow! I am super happy because i have had no problem that wasn't fixed by the friendly support staff. Happy with the uptime. happy with the wordpress also.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

love

Apr 9 2012

Love the support team at fatcow! I rock the joomla and wordpress. Perfect for my small business.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

recommend

Feb 29 2012

As a business owner i would recommend fatcow to anyone. They were able to help me when needed, in a timely manner.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

all good

Feb 27 2012

So far, so good. No complaints whatsoever. Just gonna wait and see what happens-had trouble with other host before.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

nice job

Feb 6 2012

Fatcow seems to have handled my site as well as I would have wanted. They don't give me problems like I have had with my host before. The service that I get from support staff is good too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

recommend

Dec 14 2011

Up to this point(after 5 months) I can say that I have received the service that was promised. Being that there is no(noticeable) downtime I feel that the servers are reliable. My experience is good enough so far that I would recommend them to other people.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

good with joomla

Jan 10 2012

If you like to use word press and joomla then fatcow is a good host for you.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

no trouble

Feb 18 2012

I like to use Joomla, so fatcow works well for me. With all my 7 joomla sites, there are no troubles. This has been steady for about 6 months. The websites work right and I like the suppost I get when needed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

24 hr monitoring is a plus

Jan 4 2012

I really like that fatcow has 24 hour a day monotoring. They do this so it is possible for them to be certain that their servers are running as they should be. I also liked how simple it was to set up the wordpress.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

not 99% uptime

May 13 2012

I know what is going on with my sites allthe time because I keep them monitored. I disagree with their statement of having 99percent uptime. It differs from my experience with them. Even though the times that my sites are down does not rub much longer than 10 minutes, that is a little too much. I have seen better hosts but can also say have seen worse as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

not too happy

May 13 2012

Not thrilled with fatcow for a few rerasons. The customer support was a little to cut and dried for me. I like for them to try and spend a little more time with me when I have an issue. I might be getting fed up because I am only with them for almost 2 months and have had to contact them daily for the past week. I will probably change because I am so fed up.

Was this review helpful to you?

Recommended Hosting

BlueHost

BlueHost$5.95

cPanel, MySQL, Postgre SQL, eCommerce, WordPress, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

review
Just Host

Just Host$4.45

cPanel, MySQL, Reseller, Green, eCommerce, WordPress, Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

review
FatCow

FatCow$3.67

vDeck, MySQL, Reseller, Green, eCommerce, WordPress, Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux

review
Web Hosting Hub

Web Hosting Hub$3.95

cPanel, MySQL, Reseller, Green, eCommerce, ASP.NET, WordPress, PHP, Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting, Windows, Linux...

review
iPage

iPage$3.50

vDeck, MySQL, Reseller, Green, eCommerce, WordPress, Shared Hosting, Linux

review
InMotion Hosting

InMotion Hosting$5.95

cPanel, MySQL, eCommerce, WordPress, Dedicated Servers, VPS Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

review
HostMonster

HostMonster$4.95

cPanel, MySQL, Postgre SQL, eCommerce, WordPress, Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

review

Latest User Web Hosting Reviews

WINHOST

Review Posted : Jul 17 2017

I signed up for a two year plan including domain name registration. My CC number was changed and upon my auto...

WINHOST

Review Posted : Nov 20 2015

This is crazy, there are not phone number or way to contact support with using a 1990 forum. There web site has...

INMOTION HOSTING

Review Posted : Nov 15 2015

I knew it but didn't try it. So I'm not sure how is it.So far arpnetworks works well for me. My vps has been ruinnng...