Arvixe User Ratings


URL: http://www.arvixe.com
Price: $4.00
Platforms: Linux
Hosting: Dedicated Servers, VPS Hosting, Shared Hosting
Servers: Apache
Databases: MS SQL, MySQL
Control Panel: cPanel

Price Value :

Customer Support :

Uptime / Reliability :

Features :

Overall Ratings :
(2.60)

Arvixe

Arvixe started up in 2003, and have been growing like mad since. They have many quality hosting plans which means both individuals and businesses can find the perfect plan. They offer shared server plans, dedicated server, as well as VPS plans. The plan can be either on Linux and Windows platforms. One plus that they offer is a reseller program that makes it simple to customize and brand your own hosting. They are always behind you with management help that includes support and service that is highly respected.

  • Unlimited disk space
  • Unlimited bandwidth
  • Unlimited POP3/IMAP email accounts
  • Free domain name for life
  • Site builder
  • cPanel control panel
  • SSI, CGI, Perl, Python, PHP, Curl, MySQL, PostgreSQL
  • SAS 70 Type II certified

Datacenter

Dallas, TX

Support Options

Live Chat: Yes
Address: 928 Estes Dr., Santa Rosa, CA 95405
Phone Number: 888-927-8493
Email: support@arvixe.com

Arvixe Reviews

Based on 15 reviews

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic: N/A
Reliability:
Space:
Price: N/A
Quality:
User-Friendly: N/A

Free of cost Industr

Nov 15 2015

Free of cost Industry in Hillsborough An individual witihn the initially places to glance is one particular NHL Snapback Hats the net. There are plenty of evaluation online pages out there that can give you very much louis vuitton outlet mandatory support louis vuitton outlet inside of the actually louis vuitton outlet purchase of a desk tennis work out, table tennis golf paintballs and in some cases simple methods to pick out the a single of the a lot of desk louis vuitton outlet tennis solutio http://brbueb.com [url=http://fwtysdyr.com]fwtysdyr[/url] [link=http://jmpevotf.com]jmpevotf[/link]

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Aras Can / webho

Nov 13 2015

Aras Can / webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=1201080Found this when I was ccheking reviews for them.I read all posts there. They are really aggressive. Avoiding to help and continues to not help customer. Really bad for them. Just read it and stay away from them. http://oosaabc.com [url=http://gydsvzvjqxh.com]gydsvzvjqxh[/url] [link=http://bdsylpijoho.com]bdsylpijoho[/link]

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price: N/A
Quality:
User-Friendly:

all sales are final

Nov 11 2015

all sales are final and they could not do anything about it. My arxive account shows a positive balance, confirming that I got double charged. Looks like they charged an expired credit card twice.I would strongly suggest not to deal with arxive. It's been a waste of my time. I've noticed my bank of the fraudulent charges.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support: N/A
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic: N/A
Reliability: N/A
Space: N/A
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Kate / I have a

Nov 10 2015

Kate / I have a few things to pick about this arlcite.The discussion on Arvixe's forum was not an attack by Arvand. If you read all 3 pages, the so called attack' is on the first page only. Yes, Arvand was asking about the bad reviews. But he was by no means attacking it, he wanted to know where the customer had seen the reviews so that he could clarify the accusation and, quote: to get to the bottom of every single bad review to identify if they are making a good choice.And to see a post that vaguely refers to the bad reviews (like this one originally) means they may look past Arvixe. -ArvandYou should read your sources properly so you don't use them inappropriately. Also, you should update the yelp.com link as the user and his post no longer exist.I also don't understand why you had a go at their affiliate program. You didn't really go into why it makes them a bad host.So, before you write a review on a web host, how about you do some actual research instead of investigating only 2 resources, both now negligible. And instead trying to find a reason to write a negative review, find your own awful experience with a host, THEN write your opinion.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

FXqhGRKU

Jun 1 2013

At last! Something clear I can undearstnd. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

good business

Oct 15 2012

So far so good. Moved here 6 months ago, had some bumps in the road but they were smoothed over for me. I'm pleased with the support so that is always good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Too many problems

Sep 2 2012

I have tried to deal with thme for almost 2 years. The IT staff does not have knowledge over just the basics. The downtime is very bad.i have experienced downtime that went on for many days.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

downhill

Sep 12 2012

When I first started with them everything was awesome! I guess now it is so bad because of the overloaded servers. Whatever it is-there is too much downtime. The lack of concern for the customer is just incredible.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Support unfriendly

Sep 12 2012

Is it so hard to be nice? Ihave customers that I have no way to get any trans-actual e-mails to. Support gave me no help.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Gotta change hosts

Sep 5 2012

They changed the IP without tell me. The server is crashing allways. I have never had decent dealing with support.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Will tell others-they are ok

Sep 1 2012

Making changes from one type of service to another was not as difficult as anticipated. Help is there when needed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Business and personal

Aug 5 2012

When I needed to change my accounts from a personal class to my business class account I did get help(from the support staff) to make it happen. I was happy to have the help of someone that explained fully what would happen after these changes were made. There would be a higher cost for certain things, and that was good info to know. I have reccommended arvixe before.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

reseller acct.

Jul 10 2012

I have a reseller account with arvix. The downtime was the toughest thing to deal with. When i tried to get info about the downtime i then had some trouble getting through to customer servix. The live chat is not always live.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Doing good

Jun 22 2012

I am happy to report that these people are treating me much better than my previous host, and that is major for my businesses who struggled previously. I have gotten good response from their support and am pleased with the billing people.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tech Support:
Customer Support:
Software:
Traffic:
Reliability:
Space:
Price:
Quality:
User-Friendly:

Good times

May 2 2012

These people at arvixe seem to know what they are doing. I had to move from another host service and have noticed a great improvement overall, it's nice to be somewhere where the people seem to care. Will hang with them for now.

Was this review helpful to you?

Recommended Hosting

BlueHost

BlueHost$5.95

cPanel, MySQL, Postgre SQL, eCommerce, WordPress, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

review
Just Host

Just Host$4.45

cPanel, MySQL, Reseller, Green, eCommerce, WordPress, Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

review
FatCow

FatCow$3.67

vDeck, MySQL, Reseller, Green, eCommerce, WordPress, Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux

review
Web Hosting Hub

Web Hosting Hub$3.95

cPanel, MySQL, Reseller, Green, eCommerce, ASP.NET, WordPress, PHP, Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting, Windows, Linux...

review
iPage

iPage$3.50

vDeck, MySQL, Reseller, Green, eCommerce, WordPress, Shared Hosting, Linux

review
InMotion Hosting

InMotion Hosting$5.95

cPanel, MySQL, eCommerce, WordPress, Dedicated Servers, VPS Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

review
HostMonster

HostMonster$4.95

cPanel, MySQL, Postgre SQL, eCommerce, WordPress, Cheap Hosting, Shared Hosting, Linux, Apache

review

Latest User Web Hosting Reviews

WINHOST

Review Posted : Jul 17 2017

I signed up for a two year plan including domain name registration. My CC number was changed and upon my auto...

WINHOST

Review Posted : Nov 20 2015

This is crazy, there are not phone number or way to contact support with using a 1990 forum. There web site has...

INMOTION HOSTING

Review Posted : Nov 15 2015

I knew it but didn't try it. So I'm not sure how is it.So far arpnetworks works well for me. My vps has been ruinnng...